This project is closed. Be sure to follow Frontiers Music Srl to be the first to know next time a project is launched!

Harem Scarem: The Ultimate Collection

Harem Scarem To Release "The Ultimate Collection Box Set" 14CD Box Set + Select Vinyl Reissues On March 22, 2019.

From the Label

For Harem Scarem fans in the U.S. and Canada, this is the ONLY place you can get this limited edition box set in North America. Strictly limited to 100 copies. Vinyl reissues available in limited quantities here too with only 150 copies TOTAL of each title being shipped to North America for distribution.

Canada’s finest hard rock band, Harem Scarem were formed in 1987 by guitarist Pete Lesperance and singer Harry Hess, formerly of the heavy metal band Blind Vengeance. The lineup was rounded out by Darren Smith (drums) and Mike Gionet (bass). They recorded a demo in 1999 and on the strength of it, they were signed to Warner Music. Their self-titled album was a significant success in Canada and paved the way to the release of the heavier “Mood Swings” album in 1993, often considered the crown jewel of their early releases. Harem Scarem kept on releasing albums regularly during the 90’s, until they decided to ultimately change their name and music style to Rubber between 1999 and 2001. In 2002, the band came back to melodic hard rock with the milestone album “Weight of the World,” which was their first proper release in the European marketplace thanks to their newly signed deal with Frontiers. With the Italian label, Harem Scarem released another five original albums (not counting 2006’s “Human Nature” and the remake of “Mood Swings” in 2013, which marked the band’s return after a 5 years hiatus after the release of 2008’s “Overload”).

Given the particularly prolific nature of the business relationship between Frontiers and the band, it was decided to make the band’s catalog available in an exclusive and limited edition box set, in cooperation with Warner Music who kindly agreed to license the band’s first five studio albums. The result is a mammoth box set inclusive of 13 studio records encompassing the whole discography of Harem Scarem with a gargantuan amount of rare, unreleased, and bonus tracks which make up a full bonus disc (in addition to original bonus tracks added to the individual albums).

And on top of this, Frontiers and the band decided to add a special one time limited run of colored vinyls for the signature catalogue releases: “Weight of the World,” “Higher”, “Thirteen”, and the band’s last studio album, “United”.

The 14CD Box Set details & tracklisting are below. All tracks remastered by Harry Hess. The four titles that will be reissued on vinyl are:

“Weight Of The World” (Green)
“Higher” (Gold)
“Thirteen” (Red)
“United” (Orange)


CD 1. Harem Scarem
1 Hard To Love
2 Distant Memory
3 With A Little Love
4 Honestly
5 Love Reaction
6 Slowly Slipping Away
7 All Over Again
8 Don’t Give Your Heart Away
9 How Long
10 Something To Say

Bonus tracks:
11.Hard To Love (Acoustic)
12 How Long (Acoustic)
13. Honestly (Acoustic)
14 Slowly Slipping Away (Acoustic)

CD 2. Moodswings
1 Saviors Never Cry
2 No Justice
3 Stranger Than Love
4 Changes Come Around
5 Jealousy
6 Sentimental Blvd
7 Mandy
8 Empty Promises
9 If There Was A Time
10 Just Like I Planned
11 Had Enough

Bonus tracks:
12. Change Comes Around (acoustic)
13. No Justice (Crazy Pants Remix)
14. If There Was A Time (acoustic)
15. Jealousy (acoustic)
16. Just Like I Planned (Acoustic)
17. Stranger Than Love (acoustic)

CD 3. Voice Of Reason
1 Voice Of Reason
2 Blue
3 Warming A Frozen Rose
4 Let It Go
5 And That’s All
6 Breathing Sand
7 Candle
8 The Paint Thins
9 I’ll Be Brief
10 Untouched
11 Necessary Evil

Bonus track:
12 Candle (Acoustic)

CD 4. Believe / Karma Cleansing
1 Believe
2 Die Off Hard
3 Hail, Hail
4 Staying Away
5 Baby With A Nail Gun
6 Morning Grey
7 Victim Of Fate
8 Rain
9 I Won’t Be There
10 Karma Cleansing
11 Cages
12 The Mirror
13. Rain (Acoustic)

CD 5. Big Bang Theory
1 So Blind
2 Climb The Gate
3 Reload
4 Tables Turning
5 Turn Around
6 Seas Of Dissension
7 Sometimes I Wish
8 Never Have It All
9 Lying
10 Without You
11 Wasted Time
12. New Religion
13 What I Do
14 In My State Of Mind
15. So Blind (Acoustic)

CD 6. Weight Of The World
1-Weight Of The World
2-Killing Me
3-Outside Your Window
4-All I Want Is Everything
5-This Ain’t Over
7-You Ruined Everything
8-Charmed Life
9-If You
10-See Saw
11-Voice Inside
12. End Of Time

CD 7. Higher
3-Torn Right Out
4-Give It To You
6-Run And Hide
7-Lucky Ones
11. Wishing
12. Higher (Acoustic)

CD 8. Overload
3-Rise & Fall
4-Don’t Come Easy
5-Can’t Live With You
6-Forgive & Forget
7-All You’re Getting
8-Leading Me On
9-Understand You
10-Same Mistakes

CD 9. Human Nature
1-Human Nature
2-Next Time Around
3-Caught Up In Your World
5-Hanging On
6-Don’t Throw It Away
7-Give Love/Get Love
10-Going Under
11-Tomorrow May Be Gone
12- Human Nature (Acoustic)
13. Caught Up In Your World (Acoustic)

CD 10. Hope
1-Watch Your Back
2-Time Bomb
4-Days Are Numbered
5-Dark Times
6-Beyond Repair
7-Never Too Late
8-Shooting Star
9-Calm Before The Storm
10-Nothing Without You

CD 11. Thirteen
1-Garden Of Eden
2-Live It
3-Early Warning Signs
4-The Midnight Hours
5-Whatever It Takes
6-Saints And Sinners
7-All I Need
8-Troubled Times
9-Never Say Never
11. Garden Of Eden (Acoustic)
12. The Midnight Hours (Acoustic)

CD 12. United
2-Here Today Gone Tomorrow
4-Sinking Ship
5-One Of Life’s Mysteries
6-No Regrets
7-Bite The Bullet
8-Things I Know
9-Heaven And Earth
11. Here Today Gone Tomorrow (Acoustic)
12. Sky Is Falling (Acoustic)

CD 13. The Early Years
1.Whatever I Want
2. When The Morning Comes
3. Say Goodbye
4. Looking Back
5. All Over Again
6. Honestly
7. Lovin’ Like 90
8. One Step At A Time
9. Staying Away
10. Last Time
11. One Of The Wounded
12. Right Time
13. You’re The One
14. Out Of Love
15. Lost In Yesterday
16. I Can Hear Them Now

CD 14. Bonus Tracks:
1. Easier
2. If I’d Been Awake
3. World Gone To Pieces
4. Brighter Day
5. Remember
6. Anarchy
7. Why
8. Freedom
9. More Than You’ll Ever Know
10. Good Enough
11. Coming Down (Acoustic)

Harry Hess: vocals
Pete Lesperance: guitars
Mike Gionet, Barry Donaghy, Stan Miczek: bass
Darren Smith, Creighton Doane: drums.


Tap items to view details

The Ultimate Collection Box Set 14CD Box Set

The Ultimate Collection Box Set 14CD Box Set
75 left

Limited to 100 copies.

Weight Of The World - Limited Edition Green Vinyl LP

Weight Of The World - Limited Edition Green Vinyl LP
50 left

Limited to 50 copies.

Higher LP - Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP

Higher LP - Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP
50 left

Limited to 50 copies.

Thirteen LP - Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP

Thirteen LP - Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP
48 left

Limited to 50 copies.

United LP - Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP

United LP - Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP
50 left

Limited to 50 copies.

Checkout With