This project is closed. Be sure to follow Nada Surf to be the first to know next time a project is launched!

Live at the Neptune Theatre

Order the Digital Download or Limited Edition Triple Vinyl Bundle of Live at the Neptune Theatre.



On Saturday, March 24, 2012, Nada Surf drove in to the magical city of Seattle, WA in the midst of a US tour in support of the album The Stars Are Indifferent to Astronomy and set up their gear at the Neptune Theatre. Days before, the band’s friend and producer John Goodmanson (Lucky, Sleater Kinney, Death Cab For Cutie) shared some insider information with the band about the venue: he happened to know that all the microphone wires in the Neptune went into a splitter box and a whole extra set headed down to the basement, which made it a perfect venue to set up gear to record a show. Would they like him to do that? The answer was yes! So after an extra long soundcheck to make sure everything was working, they took a break, and later that night took the stage to play a long rocking set. The band recently re-listened to the show and it sounded so good that they’ve decided to make it available to their fans. It’s only their second live album, after 2004’s Live In Brussels.

Live At The Neptune Theatre is available exclusively through PledgeMusic for a limited period of time in a limited edition, deluxe LP package or digitally. The special LP package contains ‘souvenirs’ from the Seattle gig including the original show poster, a photo booklet from the performance and so much more.

We’ve estimated the deluxe LP package will ship in early 2016, but when you order the package you won’t have to wait for the music as you will immediately receive a digital download of the show.

Track Listing:

01. Clear Eye Clouded Mind
02. Waiting For Something
03. Happy Kid
04. Whose Authority
05. What Is Your Secret
06. Teenage Dreams
07. Weightless
08. Killians Red
09. Jules and Jim
10. Concrete Bed
11. 80 Windows
12. When I Was Young
13. The Way You Wear Your Head
14. No Snow On The Mountain
15. Blonde On Blonde
16. Hi-Speed Soul
17. Looking Through
18. See These Bones
19. Inside of Love
20. Always Love
21. Blankest Year

Sample Artist Tracks


AccessPass included with all items!

  • Digital Download
  • Access to this artist's updates
  • Shipping and handling
Tap items to view details

AccessPass: Nada Surf: Live at the Neptune Theatre

Nada Surf: Live at the Neptune Theatre

21 track download in both FLAC and MP3 formats.

'Live at the Neptune Theatre' 3 LP's

'Live at the Neptune Theatre' 3 LP's
91 left

The album on three 180 gram LP’s plus the digital download.

Deluxe Live Album LP Package

Deluxe Live Album LP Package
1 left

➢ Instant MP3/FLAC triple album download
➢ 3 LP 180g Vinyl
➢ 18″×24″ 4 color show poster
➢ 4 color iron on decal
➢ 8 page 4 color photo book
➢ Nada Surf B+W ‘Anchor’ temporary tattoo

Checkout With