IAMX by Chris Corner – Theatrical Maestro of Dark Electronic Music

IAMX is the solo project of Chris Corner, an English musician and former member of the band Sneaker Pimps. Known for his dark, theatrical style and introspective lyrics, Corner formed IAMX in 2004, creating a unique blend of electronic music, glam rock, and industrial sounds. The project is renowned for its emotive music, provocative visual aesthetics, and intense live performances.


  • “Kiss and Swallow”
  • “Spit It Out”
  • “The Alternative”
  • “I Come With Knives”
  • “North Star”
  • “Happiness”


  • “Kiss + Swallow” (2004)
  • “The Alternative” (2006)
  • “Kingdom of Welcome Addiction” (2009)
  • “Volatile Times” (2011)
  • “The Unified Field” (2013)
  • “Metanoia” (2015)
  • “Alive in New Light” (2018)
  • “Echo Echo” (2020)


  • “Kiss + Swallow” – The debut album that introduced IAMX’s signature dark and electronic sound.
  • “The Alternative” – Featuring the hit singles “Spit It Out” and “The Alternative.”
  • “Alive in New Light” – An album that explores themes of transformation and rebirth, featuring tracks like “Mile Deep Hollow.”

Significant Song Video Clips or Songs

  • “Spit It Out” – Known for its striking and emotive music video.
  • “I Come With Knives” – A visually captivating video that complements the song’s intense energy.
  • “Happiness” – A powerful song with a video that explores themes of conformity and liberation.


IAMX is known for its highly theatrical and immersive live shows, often featuring elaborate lighting, visual effects, and provocative stage setups. Its peak popularity saw them performing at major venues and festivals across Europe and the United States. Notable performances include sold-out shows at The Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles and the KOKO in London. IAMX’s concerts typically attract a devoted fanbase, with thousands attending its visually and sonically captivating performances.

Latest Project

IAMX’s latest project is the album “Echo Echo” (2020), a collection of reimagined acoustic versions of its classic songs. The album features stripped-down renditions that highlight the emotional depth and lyrical complexity of IAMX’s music. Accompanying the album’s release, IAMX embarked on an intimate acoustic tour, bringing a new dimension to its live performances and allowing fans to experience its music in a more personal and raw setting.